Name: Jen and David Dorsett
Designation: Target Zero Managers
Office: 509.851.1348

Address: Pasco, WA 99301

“To reduce the number of traffic related deaths and injuries through education, prevention and enforcement” The Benton-Franklin Traffic Safety Task Force serves the lower Columbia Basin. With the combined efforts of the Richland, Pasco, Kennewick, West Richland, and Prosser Police Departments, Benton Co. and Franklin County Sheriffs Dept., WA State Patrol, WA State Liquor Control Board, B-F Substance Abuse Coalition, B-F Safe Kids Coalition/B-F Health Dept., and ESD 123, the traffic safety issues that plague the Columbia Basin have continuously remained the focus of the task force. Geographically, Benton and Franklin Counties are located in the southeastern part of Washington State with three major cities, Kennewick, Pasco, and Richland (known as Tri-Cities). The two counties have a combined population of approx. 224,800. Franklin County is primarily agricultural while Benton County is considered the hub for retail and services. In addition to these cities, there are numerous smaller communities and rural areas such as; West Richland, Benton City, Prosser, Basin City, Connell, Finley, Kahlotus, and Mesa. Traffic-ways in the bi-county area include I-82, the I-182 spur, State Routes 395, 240, 12, 124, 397, 17, 14, 224 and 260.

Scroll to Top