Name: Eveline Roy
Designation: Target Zero Manager
Office: 509.888.4205
Fax: 509.888.4249
Address: Wenatchee Police Department 140 S. Mission Street Wenatchee, WA 98801

The Chelan-Douglas County Traffic Safety Task Force is managed by the Wenatchee Police Department, Wenatchee being the largest city in the two county region. The task force supports Washington State’s Strategic Highway Safety Plan: Target Zero, through collaboration with regional law enforcement agencies and other private and government agencies focused on eliminating the number of deaths and disabling injuries caused by motor vehicle collisions.

Let’s Draw the Line – Preventing Underage Drinking

Chelan Douglas County Child Passenger Safety Team:

Car seats checks by appointment every Tuesday, 2pm– 6pm at Douglas County Fire District #2

Please call 509-884-6671 to schedule a time.

Questions and information on educational events, car seat clinics and scheduling Maggie the robot Please call:

509-662-4003 (message phone)
509-888-4243 (Target Zero Manager)

Washington’s Child Passenger Safety Law

Washington’s Seat Belt Law

Maggie the Interactive Robot:

Teaching your children pedestrian safety, all wheels safety and the importance of using a child seat until they are 4’9″ tall. Call 509-670-8914 to schedule us to visit.

Night of a Thousand Stars: December

The purpose of Night of 1000 Stars is twofold.  First, the “1000 Stars” represents the estimated 1,000 officers within our state participating in a multi-jurisdictional DUI emphasis patrols keeping you and your family safe from the devastation caused by drunk drivers. Second, it recognizes and honors individual deputies, police officers and troopers from our local agencies who have demonstrated superior performance in their DUI and traffic safety related efforts.

2011 Top DUI award and Proactive DUI award recipients:
Washington State Patrol- Trooper Brian Moore and Trooper Michael DuFour  #1

Wenatchee Police Department- Officer Nathan Hahn and Joe Waldon #2

Douglas County Sheriff’s Office- Deputy Curt Flatray and Deputy Jason DeMyer #3

Chelan County Sheriff’s Office- Deputy Lee Risdon and Deputy Daniel McCue #4

East Wenatchee Police Debarment- Officer James Marshall and Officer Brandon Johnson (not pictured) #5

Target Zero Traffic Safety Officer of the year: Chelan County Sheriff’s Deputy Randy Lake #6


  • thumbs_ccso-traffic-safety-officer-of-the-yearthumbs_ccso-traffic-safety-officer-of-the-year
  • thumbs_ccsothumbs_ccso
  • thumbs_chelan2thumbs_chelan2
  • thumbs_chelan4thumbs_chelan4
  • thumbs_chelan6thumbs_chelan6
  • thumbs_chelan7thumbs_chelan7
  • thumbs_dcsothumbs_dcso
  • thumbs_ewpdthumbs_ewpd
  • thumbs_walktoschool3thumbs_walktoschool3
  • thumbs_wpdthumbs_wpd
  • thumbs_chelan5thumbs_chelan5
  • thumbs_wspthumbs_wsp
Scroll to Top