Staff Directory

This page has contact information for all staff and programs at the Washington State Traffic Safety Commission.

Office of the Director

Darrin Grondel
Director
360.725.9899
dgrondel@wtsc.wa.gov
Geri Nelson
Executive Assistant
360.725.9898
gnelson@wtsc.wa.gov

Chris Madill
Deputy Director
360.725.9884
cmadill@wtsc.wa.gov

 

Programs and Services

 

Communications

Shelly Baldwin
Legislative and Media Relations Manager
360.725.9889
sbaldwin@wtsc.wa.gov

Speeding

Jonna VanDyk
Program Manager
360.725.9885
jvandyk@wtsc.wa.gov

Erica Stineman
Communications Consultant
360.725.9893
estineman@wtsc.wa.gov

Young Drivers

Angie Ward
Program Manager
360.725.9888
award@wtsc.wa.gov

Impaired Driving

Mark Medalen
Program Manager
360.725.9878
mmedalen@wtsc.wa.gov

Traffic Records

Debi Besser
Program Manager
360.725.9890
dbesser@wtsc.wa.gov

Motorcycle Safety

Mark Medalen
Program Manager
360.725.9878
mmedalen@wtsc.wa.gov

Pedestrian & Bicycle Safety

MJ Haught
Program Manager
360.725.9879
mjhaught@wtsc.wa.gov

Corridor Safety

Angie Ward
Program Manager
360.725.9888
award@wtsc.wa.gov

School Zone Safety

MJ Haught
Program Manager
360.725.9879
mjhaught@wtsc.wa.gov

Local Coordination

Edica Esqueda
Program Manager
360.725.9886
eesqueda@wtsc.wa.gov

Tribal Traffic Safety

MJ Haught
Program Manager
360.725.9879
mjhaught@wtsc.wa.gov

Accounting and Administration Staff

Dawn Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
360.725.9860
dhernandez@wtsc.wa.gov
Debbie Johnson
Finance Director
360.725.9887
djohnson@wtsc.wa.gov
Kathy Droke
Administrative Assistant
360.725.9883
kdroke@wtsc.wa.gov
Leslie Maltby
Fiscal Analyst
360.725.9896
lmaltby@wtsc.wa.gov

 

Research and Data Division

Staci Hoff
Research Manager
360.725.9874
shoff@wtsc.wa.gov
Dick Doane
Research Investigator
360.725.9894
ddoane@wtsc.wa.gov
Gary Montgomery
GIS Analyst
360.725.9877
gmontgomery@wtsc.wa.gov

Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS)

Mimi Nickerson
Research Analyst
360.725.9892
mnickerson@wtsc.wa.gov
Terry Ponton
Research Analyst
360.725.9891
tponton@wtsc.wa.gov
Scroll to Top