

WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8th Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

Access Commission Meeting recordings at https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

Date:	October 15, 2020
Chair:	John Wiesman, DOH
Call to Order:	10:02 a.m.
Adjourn:	12 Noon

Agenda Item:	Approval of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners
Minutes to be approved: July 16, 2020. A quorum (6) was not present at the meeting. While six commissioners attended the meeting, due to schedule conflicts not all six attended at the same time.		
Motion:		
Changes Needed:		

Agenda Item:	Elect Commission Chair for 2021	Lead: John Wiesman

Action: Request for volunteers to Chair the quarterly Commission meetings in 2021. Commissioner Teresa Berntsen expressed an interest through Commissioner Wiesman. After an informal poll, all Commissioners approved.

Follow-Up: Pam Pannkuk will follow-up with Commissioner Berntsen for confirmation.

Informational:	

The October 15, 2020, meeting is the last meeting for Commissioners Jim Johnson and John Wiesman.

- Commissioner Jim Johnson is resigning from the Commission he chose not to run for re-election as County Commissioner.
- Commissioner John Wiesman, DOH, is leaving state government.

Next Steps: The Governor's Office is responsible for appointing new members for both positions.

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead
Delayed Blood Test Results	January	Mark Medalen

Virtual Meeting Attendees		
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:	
John Wiseman, DOH	Haiping Zhang, DOL	
George Steele, Judiciary	Bob Thompson, Statewide LEL	
Brandi Peetz, Cities	Alison Radford, DOL	
Chief John Batiste, WSP	Ryan Peters, NHTSA	
Jim Johnson, Counties	Marsha Masters, TZM	
John Flanagan, Governor's Policy Office	Dan Cooke, DOL	
Commissioner Designees:	Diane Swanson, TZM	
Patty Enbody, OSPI	Chief Steve Crown, Wenatchee PD	
Sarah Mariani, HCA	Dana Quam	
Ron Vessey, WSDOT	John Milton, WSDOT	
WTSC Staff:	Nancy Pullen-Seufert	
Pam Pannkuk	Marc S	
Geri Nelson	253-988-1450	
Mandie Dell	509-670-8914	
Staci Hoff		
Shelly Baldwin		
Tommy Weed		
Rainboe Sims-Jones		
Terry Ponton		
Edica Esqueda		
Dawn Hernandez		
Wade Alonzo		
Geneva Hawkins		
Mark Medalen		
Jerry Noviello		
Debi Besser		
Scott Waller		
Peter Corier		
Debbie Johnson		
Manny Gonzalez		