

STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8th Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

Access Commission Meeting recordings at <u>https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/</u> The meeting recording, along with the Action Item or Motion items documented below constitute the full minutes of the meeting.

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

Date:	July 15, 2021	
Chair:	Teresa Berntsen, Director, DOL	
Call to Order:	10 a.m.	
Adjourn:	11:42 a.m.	

Agenda Item:	Approval of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners
Minutes to be approved: April 15, 2021. No Quorum Present.		
Roll Call:		
Motion:		
Changes Needed:		

Agenda Item:	License Suspension Updates	Lead: Beau Perschbacher, DOL
Beau Perschbacher presented on SB 5226 Concerning the suspension of licenses for traffic violations.		
Follow-Up: Shelly Baldwin suggested that there is an opportunity for the Commission to partner with DOL to provide proactive traffic safety messages for the new DOL warning letters as well as the opportunity for new education with the safe driving courses.		
Lead:		

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead

Meeting Attendees		
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:	
Teresa Berntsen, DOL	Rick Garza, LCB	
Sam Low, WA Association of Counties	Ryan Peters, NHTSA	

Commission Meeting July 15, 2021 Page 2

Brandi Peetz, Association of Washington Cities	Beau Perschbacher, DOL
	Audrey Vasek, LCB
	Katherine Hoffman, LCB
Commissioner Designees:	Justin Nordhorn, LCB
Sarah Mariani, HCA	Amy Scarton, WSDOT
Dan Atchison, WSP	Shawn Boyle, Yakima PD
Kristin Peterson, DOH	Daniel Cooke, DOL
Marshall Elizer, WSDOT	Bob Thompson, Statewide LEL
WTSC Staff:	Nancy Pullen-Seufert, HSRC
Shelly Baldwin	Rebecca Lis, TZM
Pam Pannkuk	Sara Wood, TZM
Geri Nelson	John Griffin, TZM
Mandie Dell	
Manny Gonzalez	
Debi Besser	
Jerry Noviello	
Peter Corier	
Erika Mascorro	
Terry Ponton	
Mark Medalen	
Erica Stineman	
Geneva Hawkins	
Dawn Hernandez	