

STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8th Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

Access Commission Meeting recordings at <u>https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/</u> The meeting recording, along with the Action Items or Motions documented below constitute the full minutes of the meeting.

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

Date:	October 21, 2021
Chair:	Debbie Driver, Governor Policy Office
Call to Order:	10:02 a.m.
Adjourn:	11:50 a.m.

Agenda Item: Approval	of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners
Minutes to be approved: April	15, 2021 and July 15, 2021 – No Quo	orum Present
Motion:		
Changes Needed:		

Agenda Item:	Public Comment Format	Lead: Shelly Baldwin

Action: Discussed format for future public comment on Commission agendas.

Follow-Up: WTSC staff will prepare a formal process with guidelines to be followed beginning with the January meeting. Contact Shelly Baldwin if you have additional comments.

Agenda Item: 2022 Commission Agenda	Lead: Shelly Baldwin
-------------------------------------	----------------------

Action: Commissioner Berntsen has offered to continue chairing meetings through 2022 unless someone else would like to volunteer.

Follow-Up: Marshall Elizer will ask Commissioner Millar and get back to Shelly. If we don't receive any comments by the end of November, we will notify Commissioner Berntsen that she will continue in that role.

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead

Commission Meeting October 21, 2021 Page 2

4	

Meeting Attendees		
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:	
Chief Batiste (WSP)	Dongho Chang (WSDOT)	
Debbie Driver (GOV)	Dan Atchinson (WSP)	
George Steele (Judiciary)	Jenna Forty (OFM)	
Brandi Peetz (Assoc. of WA Cities)	Karen Messmer	
Sam Low (WA Association of Counties)	R Oliphant (WSP)	
Commissioner Designees:	Adam Jackson (AWC)	
Patti Enbody (OSPI)	Miriam Norman (TSRP)	
Fred Wade (DOL)	Ryan Peters (NHTSA)	
Kristin Peterson (DOH)	Abigail Potter (WA Trucking Association)	
Miranda Pollock (HCA)	Rebecca Lis (TZM)	
Marshall Elizer (WSDOT)	Sara Wood (TZM)	
WTSC Staff:	Eveline Roy (TZM)	
Shelly Baldwin (WTSC)	Cesi Velez (Child Pass. Safety Pgm. Manager)	
Geri Nelson (WTSC)	WTSC Staff con'd.	
Pam Pannkuk (WTSC)	Staci Hoff (WTSC)	
Mandie Dell (WTSC)	Bernie Shah (WTSC)	
Debi Besser (WTSC)	Dawn Hernandez (WTSC)	
Peter Corier (WTSC)	Max Roberts (WTSC)	
Erika Mascorro (WTSC)	Hilary Torres (WTSC)	
Edica Esqueda (WTSC)	Jerry Noviello (WTSC)	
Jessie Knudsen (WTSC)	Mark Medalen (WTSC)	
Terry Ponton (WTSC)		