

## WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8th Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

## Access Commission Meeting recordings at

https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/

The meeting recording, along with the Action Item or Motion items documented below constitute the full minutes of the meeting.

## TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

## **QUORUM PRESENT: YES** □ NO $\boxtimes$ Date:

October 20, 2022

Chair:		Teresa Berntsen, Director, Department of Licensing				
Call to Order:		10 a.m.				
Adjourn:		11:48 a.m.				
Agenda Item: Approv		val of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners			
Minutes review: The July 21, 2022, minutes were open for corrections or additions. A suggestion was made to include in the minutes that a quorum was not present during the July meeting.						
Changes: A notation that a quorum was not present at the July meeting was added to the minutes.  Additionally, a check box for quorum was added to the minute template.						
Agenda Item: Director's Report		Lead: Shelly Baldwin				
Action: October is the month where we appoint a new chair for the upcoming year. Commissioner Brandi Peetz and Commissioner Berntsen both volunteered.						
Follow-Up: Shelly will contact both Commissioners and discuss duties and time commitments of the						
Chair position for Commission meetings.						
Lead: Shelly						
Agenda Item:	PUBL	IC COMMENT	Lead:			
No public comment was received						

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead
Automated Speed Enforcement	January 2023	Mark McKechnie
Cameras – Doug Dahl		

Meeting Attendees				
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:			
Teresa Berntsen (DOL)	Greg Fredericksen (NHTSA)			

Brandi Peetz (AWC)	Mari Hembeck (NHTSA)			
` ,	` /			
George Steele (Judiciary)	Dina Swires (WSDOT)			
Sam Low (WA Association of Counties)	Frederick Wade (DOL)			
	Haiping Zhang (DOL)			
	Jennifer Dieguez (DOH)			
	Eveline Roy (TZM)			
<b>Commissioner Designees:</b>	Tara Tsehlana (TZM)			
Sarah Mariani (HCA)	John Griffin (TZM)			
Captain James Prouty (WSP)	Bob Thompson (Statewide LEL)			
Patti Enbody (OSPI)				
Dongho Chang (WSDOT)				
Kristen Peterson (DOH)				
WTSC Staff:				
Mandie Dell	Edica Esqueda			
Christina Fremont	Mark Medalen			
Wade Alonzo	Jessie Knudsen			
Debbie Johnson	Janine Koffel			
Mark McKechnie	Penny Rarick			
Jerry Noviello	Anthony Bledsoe			
Rainboe Sims-Jones	Staci Hoff			
Peter Corier	Max Roberts			
Bernie Shah	Tammy Bahr			
Erica Stineman	Geneva Hawkins			