

## WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8<sup>th</sup> Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

## Access Commission Meeting recordings at

https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/

The meeting recording, along with the Action Item or Motion items documented below constitute the full minutes of the meeting.

## TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

QUORUM PRESENT	: YES ⊠				
	NO □	1			
Date:		July 20, 2023			
Chair:		Brandi Peetz			
Call to Order:		10 a.m.			
Adjourn:		12:03 p.m.			
Agenda Item: Appro		al of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners		
Minutes to be approved: Minutes of the April 20, 2023 meeting were approved as distributed.					
Changes Needed: N/A					
Agenda Item:			Lead:		
Action/Motion:					
Follow-Up:					
Lead:					
Agenda Item:	PUBLIC	COMMENT	Lead:		

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead
Behavioral Traffic Safety Fatality and Serious Injury	January 18, 2024	Staci Hoff Ida VanSchalkwyk
Data Review.		
(Request from Judge George		
Steel)		

Meeting Attendees			
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:		
Brandi Peetz (AWC)	Dongho Chang (WSDOT)		
Roger Millar (WSDOT)	John Milton (WSDOT)		
Chief Batiste (WSP)	Dina Swires (WSDOT)		
Judge George Steele (Judiciary Member)	James Prouty (WSP)		
Sam Low (WA Association of Counties)	Haiping Zhang (DOL)		
Umair Shah (DOH)	Brian Chandler, DKS		
Commissioner Designees:	Abigail Potter (WA Trucking Association)		
Sarah Mariani on behalf of Sue Birch (HCA)	Eveline Roy (TZM)		
Patti Enbody on behalf of Superintendent	Jana Rackham (TZM)		
Reykdal (OSPI)			
WTSC Staff:	Haley Falley (TZM)		
Shelly Baldwin (WTSC)	Rebecca Lis (TZM)		
Pam Pannkuk (WTSC)	Marsha Masters (TZM)		
Geri Nelson (WTSC)	Bob Thompson (Statewide LEL)		
Wade Alonzo (WTSC)	Cesi Velez (WA Child Passenger Safety		
	Project Manager)		
Mark McKechnie (WTSC)	Gregory Foster (@CannObserv)		
Edica Esqueda (WTSC)	TVW Streaming		
Janine Koffel (WTSC)	Jennifer Halverson Kuehn		
Mandie Dell (WTSC)	Ben Brennan		
Jessie Knudsen (WTSC)	Mellani McAleenan		
Mark Medalen	Nancy Pullen-Seufert		
Anthony Bledsoe (WTSC)	Marshall Elizer (WSDOT)		
Michael Nepomuceno (WTSC)			
Rainboe Sims-Jones (WTSC)			
Katherine Waldrop (WTSC)			
Jerry Noviello (WTSC)			
Terry Ponton (WTSC)			
Christina Fremont (WTSC)			
Peter Corier (WTSC)			