Cooper Jones Active Transportation Safety Council June 18, 2025 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Virtual: Microsoft Teams
Meeting ID: 277 354 274 853
Passcode: Qn9i6bK3

In-Person: WTSC Office 621 8th Ave. SE – Suite 409 Olympia, WA 98501

Dial in by phone

<u>+1 564-999-2000,,751206335#</u> United States, Olympia (833) 322-1218,,751206335# United States (Toll-free)

Phone conference ID: 751 206 335#

Once you arrive and park out front, use the doorbell on the pillar near the door to notify WTSC staff you are attending the meeting. They will direct you to the meeting location.

Purpose: The purpose of this meeting of the Cooper Jones Active Transportation Safety Council is to:

- Learn about South King County Fatality Case Reviews
- Get an update on the national rural safe system forum
- Synthesize ATSC learning to date to identify additional learning and potential actions

Agenda:

10:30 -10:40	 Welcome – Shelly Baldwin, WTSC Acting Director Purpose and Agenda Introductions; Guest check in Affirm quorum Approve May 2025 minutes
10:40 - 10:50	Public Comment
10:50 – 11:30	 Learning Round Up Review the learning so far this year - Handout to accompany Review the July-November meetings
11:30-11:40	Break
11:40 – 12:15	 Learning Round Up What are 2-3 common themes that you see? Is there anything you want ATSC to dive deeper on? What are some potential areas for recommendations?
12:15 – 12:30	ClosingAnnouncements and Opportunities

Invited Voting Council Members: Alan Adolf, Yakima Valley Conference of Governments; Alex Alston, WA Bikes; Shelly Baldwin, Washington Traffic Safety Commission Acting Director; Maximilian Cantu, Snohomish County Medical Examiner's Office; Barb Chamberlain, WSDOT Active Transportation Division; Charlotte Claybrooke, WSDOT Active

Transportation Division; **Dr. Xinyao de Grauw**, Harborview Injury Prevention & Research Center, UW Medicine; **Jennifer Dieguez**, WA Dept. of Health; **Dr. Annemarie Dooley**, Washington Physicians for Social Responsibility; **Eric Edwards**, Richland Police Department; **Sgt. Teresa Fuller**, Spokane Police Department; **Jesse Gilpatrick**, Center for Independence; **Tony Gomez**, Seattle & King County Public Health; **Will Habel**, Clallam County; **Cara Jockumsen**, WA Dept. of Licensing; **David Jones**; **Kitty Klitzke**, City of Spokane; **William Lemke**, WA Council on Aging; **Karen Messmer**, Bike and Peds Advocate; **Dr. Steve Mooney**, UW Dept. of Epidemiology (sub for Dr. de Grauw); **Venu Nemani**, Seattle Dept. of Transportation; **Jon Pascal**, Kirkland City Council; **Weston Perkins-Clark**, EMT/Safe Kids Coordinator; **Dr. Amy Person**, Benton-Franklin Health District; **Portia Shields**, Yakama Nation; **Harold Taniguchi**, Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs; **Carrie Wilhelme**, City of Tacoma; **Kerri Wilson**, Intercity Transit

ATSC Program Manager: Jessie Knudsen, Washington Traffic Safety Commission

ATSC Program Support: Abby Williams, Washington Traffic Safety Commission

ATSC External Facilitator: Patricia Hughes, Trillium Leadership Consulting